When writing a piece of content, it is possible to easily collaborate with a member of your team.
In order to start collaborating, open a content draft and click on the "Collaborate" in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
Once clicked, just search the name of the person you would like to collaborate with, and then click on "Save & Exit".
At this point, the collaborator will be able to access the content from his work-space (where the content will be labelled marked with a yellow ‘Collaborating’ banner)
Once clicked on the content, the collaborator will hence be prompted to "acquire the lock" which will allow the user to edit the draft. Once the users is satisfied with the edits, he may click on "Exit collaboration", which will trigger a notification to the content owner, indicating that the collaboration has terminated.
Please notice that:
- once a user acquires the lock, other users will need to "acquire the lock" to make any changes
- it is possible to simultaneously collaborate with up to 3 users
- the owner of the content may at any time terminate the collaboration
- when the owner terminates the collaboration or when the collaborator clicks on "Exit the collaboration", the content will disappear from the collaborator's workspace