If you have an active connection, your edits should be automatically saved after a few seconds. You will see "Saved" on the top right of the content editing page.
If the connection is inactive, you will be prompted to "Retry Save".
Here are some good content editing practices to follow to avoid troubles in saving Content:
- Do not have the same account editing the same content across multiple browsers.
- Ensure strong internet connection.
- If you leave the content editing browser idle for more than 15 mins or your computer goes to sleep, please refresh the editing page and make some slight changes to the content, ensure that it is saved, before continuing your edits. This is to ensure that there is an active connection with our servers and your edits are being saved.
- Always pause to ensure content is saved if you are uploading large images or video files.