In this article, you'll learn how to manage learning paths, specifically on editing/deleting learning paths and managing learner access to learning paths.
For our guide on how to Create Learning Paths, click here.
Add/Remove Learners to Learning Path
When a Learning Path is first saved, there are no users with access to it i.e. not visible in their Learning Path section except the Community Admin who saved it. To provide learners access to the learning path, community administrators have to add learners to a learning path. You can do so by clicking on the learning path on the menu sidebar. Click on Manage > Manage Members.
You can either add learners individually or in bulk. If you choose to add in bulk, click on Add multiple members.
Once the learner is successfully added to a learning path, they will be able to view the learning path on the menu sidebar.
If you want to remove learning path access from a learner, you can do so by clicking on Manage on the left and click on Remove Members.
You can either remove learners individually or in bulk. If you choose to remove in bulk, click on Remove multiple members.
Once you have removed the learner's learning path access, they will no longer be able to view the learning path on the menu sidebar.
Please note that removing learners from a previously completed learning path will not affect the completion status of that learning path. If learners are added back into the same learning path, they will be able to resume where they left off.
Additionally, removing learners from a previously completed learning path does not remove their access to the completion certificate. They will still be able to download the certificate from their profile.
Editing Learning Path
To edit a Learning Path, navigate to the Manage button on the left and click on Edit Learning Path
A page similar to what is seen when a Community Admin creates a new learning path should show, with the previous learning path content available for editing The following details in the learning path are editable:
- Restrict learning path consumption order for learners
- Enable User Verification
- Name of Learning Path
- The order of courses and assessments in the learning path.
- Courses/Assessments in Learning Path
- From the Learning Path page, community administrators can edit directly by clicking on each course or assessment.
You will then be brought to the course/assessment editing page where you can delete/edit the courses.
- If any changes are made to individual courses or assessments in a Learning Path, the changes will only be reflected once the Learning Path is Saved.
The same criteria should be met before the edited learning path can be saved
- The learning path is named
- Contains at least two courses and/or assessments
Deleting A Learning Path
The community administrator can choose to delete the learning path by clicking on Manage > Delete.
The system will prompt the admin to confirm the deletion. If the admin clicks on Yes, the learning path will be removed from the menu sidebar.
Removing the learning path does not remove their access to the completion certificate. Learners will still be able to download the certificate from their profiles.
You can also manage your learning paths by clicking on the top right hand icon and select Manage Community, followed by Manage Learning Paths
You can choose to either (1) Go directly to the Learning Path, (2) Delete the Learning Path or to take the (3) Learning Path offline.
You can choose to take the Learning Path offline if you wish to edit the Learning Path and republish it again or if you wish to remove user access temporarily.
If you have any further questions on learning oath creation, please reach out to your customer success executive for more information.
For information on how to create learning paths within a channel, click here.